SXM-7 Mission

SpaceX is targeting Sunday, December 13 at 12:30 p.m. EST, or 17:30 UTC, for the launch of the SXM-7 mission, which will launch from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida. The launch window closes at 1:21 p.m. EST, or 17:21 UTC, and a backup launch opportunity is available on Monday, December 14 with a one-hour and 59-minute launch window opening at 11:22 a.m. EST, or 16:22 UTC.

The Falcon 9 first stage rocket booster supporting this launch previously supported Crew Dragon’s first flight to the International Space Station (Demo-1), launch of the RADARSAT Constellation Mission, and four Starlink launches in 2020. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship, which will be located in the Atlantic Ocean. One half of Falcon 9’s fairing previously supported the ANASIS-II mission in July 2020.

Read More

Comments are closed.